The Gifts of Life

eccentrickollector: “ Vintage Series 7 desk chair… Arne Jacobsen design for Fritz Hansen. Classic body shape with inset arms and leather trim. Spider base on four casters.

The North Elevation: Favorite Picks: Phillips de Pury: Design Masters

Furniture Classic: Arne Jacobsen - 'Drop' Chair [Leather, Copper-plated Steel], Manufactured by Fritz Hansen (c

3208 by Arne Jacobsen produced by Fritz Hansen - click to enlarge

Arne Jacobsen 1970 Lily model 3208 was originally designed for the Danish central bank The is a result of an extremely complicated process that ensures the perfect curves and hence best comfort.

Arne Jacobsen Egg Chair

Arne Jacobsen: The Egg Chair, 1958 Made by Fritz Hansen. Leather and stee

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor egg chair grijs

The Egg Chair by Arne Jacobsen for Fritz Hansen a design to wrap the sitter, some descendant chairs employ active sound canceling equipment

Arne Jacobsen “Drop” chair, from the snack bar at the SAS Royal Hotel, Copenhagen.

scandinaviancollectors: “Arne Jacobsen “Drop” chair, from the snack bar at the SAS Royal Hotel, Copenhagen. Sold at Sotheby´s “Modern Design Visionaries: The Yurcik Collection” for 25 000 USD

Arne Jacobsen; Leather, Chromed and Enameled Metal ‘The Ox’ Lounge Chair for Fritz Hansen, c1966.

ARNE JACOBSEN ‘The Ox’ lounge chair, circa 1966 Leather, chrome-plated metal, painted metal. x 97 x 76 cm x 38 x 29 in) Produced by Fritz Hansen, Denmark.

The Egg Chair designed by Arne Jacobsen in 1958 for the SAS hotel in Copenhagen.

In 1958 Arne Jacobsen designed the Egg chair for the lobby and reception areas in the Royal Hotel, in Copenhagen. The Egg sprang from a new technique, which Jacobsen was the first to use; a strong foam inner shell underneath the upholstery.

egg chair by arne jacobsen

The Egg Chair, Arne Jacobsen, Designed for the Radisson SAS Hotel, Copenhagen. Iconic furniture, I simply love it.

Swan by Arne Jacobsen, 1958. / Phillips Auction

// Arne Jacobsen, Swan swivel chair, 1958 / Leather, bronze / Manufactured by Fritz Hansen, Denmark.